Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Still In India’s Plans For T20 World Cup 2024: Reports

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are very much in contention for the selection for the T20 World Cup 2024 as per the report in RevSportz.  The World Cup is scheduled to take place in June next year in the Caribbean and the United States of America (USA). 

Both the pioneers of Indian Cricket were rested from the white-ball leg of the South Africa tour. But they have been picked for the Test series. Rohit Sharma will captain the team whereas Virat Kohli will play an integral role for the team. 

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma themselves asked for the rest from the white-ball leg of the South Africa tour. However, despite this, there have been a lot of speculations about their future in the white-ball career. 

With both Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli not being picked in the T20I lineup against South Africa, many felt that the duo wouldn’t be featuring in the T20 World Cup 2024. However, the report in RevSportz has suggested that they both are reckoning in the white-ball format. 

The report added that there are no things related to their non-selection in the T20 World Cup 2024 and they are still in the BCCI’s plans for the tournament. The rest in the T20I series does not mean that they will not play in the World Cup. Their focus currently is on the Tests as India have never won a series in South Africa. 

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli haven’t featured in the T20Is since the end of the T20 World Cup 2022. It remains to be seen when will they make a comeback into the team in T20I format. 

IND vs SA: India squads for T20Is, ODIs and Tests against South Africa 

India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

#Rohit #Sharma #Virat #Kohli #Indias #Plans #T20 #World #Cup2024Reports

Scroll to Top