Pakistan Players Forced To Load Luggage In Truck Themselves After Landing In Australia

Pakistan players reached Australia as they will be playing a three-match Test series against the hosts starting with the first Test on December 14 in Perth. The Test series is a part of the WTC 2023-25 campaign. 

The team members of the Pakistan cricket team upon reaching Australia were not welcomed by any representative from the Pakistan embassy in Australia or by any Cricket Australia officials. The players were seen loading their luggage all by themselves in a truck. The visuals were not all that good as it raised a few eyebrows as well. 

Senior player Mohammad Rizwan was seen helping his fellow Pakistan teammates by assembling the luggage all by himself inside the truck. Once the luggage was loaded Rizwan was seen clicking pictures with the Pakistan fans who gave them a warm welcome. 

Also Read: ‘He Said I’ll Kill You, I Went To Imran Khan…’: Wasim Akram Recalls When Viv Richards Threatened Him

Watch: Pakistan Players Loading Their Luggage After Reaching Australia

Meanwhile, Pakistan Team Director Mohammad Hafeez in the pre-departure press conference clarified that playing international cricket for the country should be the main aim for the players who have been given recent contracts. 

“Representing Pakistan and red-ball domestic cricket should be our priority and we may have to take some steps to make sure that this attitude is promoted and prioritised as such. We want to bring back our players to longer formats as that is where we are lagging right now. The central contracts will remain as they are and they will continue for the complete cycle” Mohammad Hafeez said. 

Post the World Cup, the PCB has made many changes to its management and captaincy. Shan Masood was named as the new test captain and Shaheen Afridi the T20I captain after Babar decided to step down as captain across formats. Wahab Riaz was named as the PCB Chairman while Mohammad Hafeez the Team Director.

After Perth, MCG hosts the second Test from December 26-30. The third and final Test will be played at the SCG from January 3-7.

Pakistan Test Squad For Australia Tests

Shan Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Also Read: PCB To Punish Haris Rauf For Opting Out Of Australia Tests: Reports

#Pakistan #Players #Forced #Load #Luggage #Truck #LandingInAustralia

Scroll to Top