IND vs AUS World Cup Final Match Preview 2023

The ICC World Cup finalists India and Australia are set to clash in the ultimate encounter. IND vs AUS ICC World Cup 2023 final takes place on Sunday, November 19 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

India and Australia have been the most powerful teams in the ICC World Cup 2023. In the first round, India won all of their 9 games to reach the semis. Australia won 7 matches and lost 2 to reach the semis.

Also Read: Watch: ‘Cheeteh Ki Chaal…” – Suryakumar Yadav Awards Fielding Medal To Ravindra Jadeja After Semi-Final Win

In the semis, India crushed New Zealand by 70 runs. On the other hand, Australia outplayed South Africa by 3 wickets. India also crushed Australia during the league stage by 7 wickets.

For India, their strength is their pace department comprising Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami. In-form batters like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, and KL Rahul strengthen the batting department.

For Australia, their pacers have struggled to strike early. However, spinner Adam Zampa has done a stunning job. Aussie batters like David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, and Gleen Maxwell have shown a stupendous form.

Also Read: “Living Legend” – Ishan Kishan Posts Heartwarming Story For Virat Kohli After His 50th ODI Ton

IND vs AUS World Cup Final Match Preview 2023


Rohit Sharma is the skipper of India in the ICC World Cup 2023 and will lead the team in the IND vs AUS final. Virat Kohli is the leading run-getter in the tournament with 711 runs in 10 matches. Rohit Sharma is next with 550 runs while Shreyas Iyer follows him with 526 runs.

In bowling, Mohammed Shami is the leading wicket-taker for the team with 23 scalps in 6 games. Jasprit Bumrah is next with 18 wickets while Ravindra Jadeja is next with 16 scalps.

IND Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Prasidh Krishna.

Also Read: Watch – Kid Imitates Sourav Ganguly’s Iconic Lord’s Celebration At Eden Gardens


Pat Cummins is Australia’s captain and will lead the team in IND vs AUS clash. For Aussies, David Warner is the leading run-scorer with 528 runs in 10 games. Mitchell Marsh is next with 426 runs while Glenn Maxwell is next with 398 runs.

Among bowlers, Adam Zampa has scalped the most 22 wickets for the team. Josh Hazlewood is next in the line with 14 wickets. Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins have picked 13 scalps each.

Also Read: Watch: David Miller, Gerald Coetzee Hilariously Collide With Each Other In WC Semi-Final

AUS Squad: Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis (WK), Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Marnus Labuschagne

#IND #AUS #World #Cup #Final #Match #Preview

Scroll to Top